At the analytical stage, we examined the main trends emerging in the positioning of the world’s leading ports and port associations. The tendency in communications shows that in the conditions of increasing competition for the growth of cargo traffic, they are trying to appear in front of customers with convenient, barrier-free, maximum friendly and technological, multi-functional transport hubs. We have made an audit of the visual ideas of competitors – crossed anchors or lighthouses in this context are perceived as irrelevant and outdated, quiet harbors where you can drop anchor. Leading port complexes are not at all quiet. Energy is boiling there and work is going on around the clock.

As a result of refining the positioning and search for visual identity, they came to the conclusion that the graphic image should be simplified, made compact, in modern laconic aesthetics for ease of use and scaling. Avoiding the stereotyped image in favor of abstract symbolism reflecting the ideas of convenience, globality, logistics, communications and infrastructure.

The sign is a circle of blue color, composed of two halves, separated by a background. The upper semicircle is made in the form of a stylized meridian grid of the Northern Hemisphere of the Earth, the lower one is an abstract balancing form based on the anchor motifs. The idea of ​​the mark underlines the authenticity of Rosmorport, – it operates 65 of the 67 ports of the Russian Federation, all of which are located in the Northern Hemisphere of the Earth. An abstract and multi-valued sign represents a global, customer-oriented and technological brand that provides modern infrastructure, fleet, services and IT solutions for navigation management and convenient navigation.

Modern port facilities are a complex system in which many people, vessels, equipment, communications, navigation and monitoring, communications and transport are simultaneously involved. The Rosmorport Federal Unitary Enterprise is responsible for the development and operation of federal property in all Russian seaports, ensuring safe navigation in the waters and approaches to them. In other words, this includes both pilot vessels and tugs, as well as facilities on the coast. (In addition, for reference: in the introduction of Rosmorport – three-mast training sailing ships handsome: Mir (Peace) and Nadejda (Hope)) For the entire infrastructure, equipment, communications, equipment and ships Rosmorport were developed and assembled as a new Identity guide new visual standards and implementations.

The idea of ​​the mark underlines the authenticity and scale of Rosmorport – ensuring the operation of 65 ports of Russia, all of them are located in the northern hemisphere of the Earth.

Hide

Northern Hemisphere of the Earth
Logo and visual Identity for Rosmorport

At the analytical stage, we examined the main trends emerging in the positioning of the world’s leading ports and port associations. The tendency in communications shows that in the conditions of increasing competition for the growth of cargo traffic, they are trying to appear in front of customers with convenient, barrier-free, maximum friendly and technological, multi-functional transport hubs. We have made an audit of the visual ideas of competitors – crossed anchors or lighthouses in this context are perceived as irrelevant and outdated, quiet harbors where you can drop anchor. Leading port complexes are not at all quiet. Energy is boiling there and work is going on around the clock.

As a result of refining the positioning and search for visual identity, they came to the conclusion that the graphic image should be simplified, made compact, in modern laconic aesthetics for ease of use and scaling. Avoiding the stereotyped image in favor of abstract symbolism reflecting the ideas of convenience, globality, logistics, communications and infrastructure.

The sign is a circle of blue color, composed of two halves, separated by a background. The upper semicircle is made in the form of a stylized meridian grid of the Northern Hemisphere of the Earth, the lower one is an abstract balancing form based on the anchor motifs. The idea of ​​the mark underlines the authenticity of Rosmorport, – it operates 65 of the 67 ports of the Russian Federation, all of which are located in the Northern Hemisphere of the Earth. An abstract and multi-valued sign represents a global, customer-oriented and technological brand that provides modern infrastructure, fleet, services and IT solutions for navigation management and convenient navigation.

Modern port facilities are a complex system in which many people, vessels, equipment, communications, navigation and monitoring, communications and transport are simultaneously involved. The Rosmorport Federal Unitary Enterprise is responsible for the development and operation of federal property in all Russian seaports, ensuring safe navigation in the waters and approaches to them. In other words, this includes both pilot vessels and tugs, as well as facilities on the coast. (In addition, for reference: in the introduction of Rosmorport – three-mast training sailing ships handsome: Mir (Peace) and Nadejda (Hope)) For the entire infrastructure, equipment, communications, equipment and ships Rosmorport were developed and assembled as a new Identity guide new visual standards and implementations.

The idea of ​​the mark underlines the authenticity and scale of Rosmorport – ensuring the operation of 65 ports of Russia, all of them are located in the northern hemisphere of the Earth.

More info

В ходе аналитической работы мы рассмотрели основные тренды, складывающиеся в позиционировании ведущих портов мира и портовых ассоциаций. Как правило в коммуникациях, в условиях усиливающейся конкурентной борьбы за рост грузопотока, они стараются предстать перед клиентами удобными, безбарьерными, максимально дружелюбными и технологичными, многофункциональными траспортными хабами. Разобрали и визуальные образы — скрещенные якоря или маяки в этом контексте воспринимаются как пережитки времени, тихие гавани, где можно бросить якорь. Ведущие портовые комплексы совсем не тихие, там бурлит энергия и работа идёт 24 часа в сутки.

В результате уточнения позиционирования и поиска визуального образа пришли к выводу, что графический образ следует упростить, сделать компактным, в современной лаконичной эстетике для удобства использования и масштабирования. Уйти от стереотипного образа в абстрактную символику отражающую идеи удобства, глобальности, логистики, коммуникаций и инфраструктуры.

Знак представляет из себя круг голубого цвета, составленный из двух половин, разделенных фоном. Верхний полукруг выполнен в виде стилизованной меридианной сетки Северного полушария Земли, нижний — в виде стилизованного якоря. Идея знака подчеркивает аутентичность «Росморпорта», — он обеспечивает работу 65 из 67 портов Российской Федерации, которые все расположены в Северном полушарии Земли. Абстрактный и многозначный знак представляет глобальный, клиентоориентированный и технологичный бренд, который обеспечивает современной инфраструктурой, флотом, сервисами и ИТ-решениями порты страны для безопасного судоходства и удобной навигации.

Современное портовое хозяйство — это сложная система, в которой одновременно задействованы множество людей, судов, техники, средств связи, навигации и мониторинга, коммуникации и транспорт. Федеральное унитарное предприятие «Росморпорт» отвечает за развитие и эксплуатацию федерального имущества во всех российских морских портах, необходимого для обеспечения безопасного мореплавания в акваториях и на подходах к ним. Иными словами, сюда относятся как лоцманские суда и буксиры, так и сооружения на берегу. (Кроме того, для справки: в введении «Росморпорта» — трехмачтовые учебные парусные суда-красавцы: «Мир» и «Надежда») Для всей инфраструктуры, оборудования, коммуникаций, техники и судов «Росморпорта» были разработаны и собраны в виде единой системы айдентики новые визуальные стандарты и носители.

Идея знака подчеркивает аутентичность и масштаб «Росморпорта»— обеспечивать работу 65 из 67 портов России, все они расположены в Северном полушарии Земли.

Свернуть

На пол-Земного шара
Лого и система айдентики для «Росморпорта»

В ходе аналитической работы мы рассмотрели основные тренды, складывающиеся в позиционировании ведущих портов мира и портовых ассоциаций. Как правило в коммуникациях, в условиях усиливающейся конкурентной борьбы за рост грузопотока, они стараются предстать перед клиентами удобными, безбарьерными, максимально дружелюбными и технологичными, многофункциональными траспортными хабами. Разобрали и визуальные образы — скрещенные якоря или маяки в этом контексте воспринимаются как пережитки времени, тихие гавани, где можно бросить якорь. Ведущие портовые комплексы совсем не тихие, там бурлит энергия и работа идёт 24 часа в сутки.

В результате уточнения позиционирования и поиска визуального образа пришли к выводу, что графический образ следует упростить, сделать компактным, в современной лаконичной эстетике для удобства использования и масштабирования. Уйти от стереотипного образа в абстрактную символику отражающую идеи удобства, глобальности, логистики, коммуникаций и инфраструктуры.

Знак представляет из себя круг голубого цвета, составленный из двух половин, разделенных фоном. Верхний полукруг выполнен в виде стилизованной меридианной сетки Северного полушария Земли, нижний — в виде стилизованного якоря. Идея знака подчеркивает аутентичность «Росморпорта», — он обеспечивает работу 65 из 67 портов Российской Федерации, которые все расположены в Северном полушарии Земли. Абстрактный и многозначный знак представляет глобальный, клиентоориентированный и технологичный бренд, который обеспечивает современной инфраструктурой, флотом, сервисами и ИТ-решениями порты страны для безопасного судоходства и удобной навигации.

Современное портовое хозяйство — это сложная система, в которой одновременно задействованы множество людей, судов, техники, средств связи, навигации и мониторинга, коммуникации и транспорт. Федеральное унитарное предприятие «Росморпорт» отвечает за развитие и эксплуатацию федерального имущества во всех российских морских портах, необходимого для обеспечения безопасного мореплавания в акваториях и на подходах к ним. Иными словами, сюда относятся как лоцманские суда и буксиры, так и сооружения на берегу. (Кроме того, для справки: в введении «Росморпорта» — трехмачтовые учебные парусные суда-красавцы: «Мир» и «Надежда») Для всей инфраструктуры, оборудования, коммуникаций, техники и судов «Росморпорта» были разработаны и собраны в виде единой системы айдентики новые визуальные стандарты и носители.

Идея знака подчеркивает аутентичность и масштаб «Росморпорта»— обеспечивать работу 65 из 67 портов России, все они расположены в Северном полушарии Земли.

Читать далее