Russian Helicopters unites two renowned design bureaus Mil and Kamov,five helicopter plants and ten service companies across the country. Vehicles of Holding are designed to work in different environments — from the rescue operations at the North Pole to the private flights within the City. More than 8,500 Russian-made helicopters operated in 100 countries worldwide.

Large-scale rebranding due to changes in the sales strategy of the holding — an increasing number of buyers needed not finished products, and a comprehensive approach, including both part of the customer during the design and highly qualified sales and after-sales service throughout the life cycle of the equipment. It is necessary to define and clarify the terms common to all units of the holding values ​​and translate them through an updated single visual image.

The first step was to analyze the positioning and visual identity of international competitors. This helped get rid of secondary elements of style and shift the focus to the brand platform.

To the concept of corporate identity were taken values: safety and reliability. The new brand identity now expresses the idea of a professional business, paying attention to the service component and understanding that large scale means high level of responsibility.

Logo has become more balanced. The new font has a certain industrial character.

Corporate schedule, reflecting security through association with a camouflage pattern dec-dazl enhanced the individuality of visual image of the brand.

Rebranding helped to systematized style of subsidiaries companies logos signazh and navigation system on the production facilities and offices of the holding, and developed new design principles of presentation materials, promotional models, exhibition spaces and, of course, helicopters themselves.

The new corporate identity will help unify communications of holding companies under a single brand “Russian Helicopters”, associating with reliability and responsibility.

Hide

Russian Helicopters
One of the world's leading helicopter engineering

Russian Helicopters unites two renowned design bureaus Mil and Kamov,five helicopter plants and ten service companies across the country. Vehicles of Holding are designed to work in different environments — from the rescue operations at the North Pole to the private flights within the City. More than 8,500 Russian-made helicopters operated in 100 countries worldwide.

Large-scale rebranding due to changes in the sales strategy of the holding — an increasing number of buyers needed not finished products, and a comprehensive approach, including both part of the customer during the design and highly qualified sales and after-sales service throughout the life cycle of the equipment. It is necessary to define and clarify the terms common to all units of the holding values ​​and translate them through an updated single visual image.

The first step was to analyze the positioning and visual identity of international competitors. This helped get rid of secondary elements of style and shift the focus to the brand platform.

To the concept of corporate identity were taken values: safety and reliability. The new brand identity now expresses the idea of a professional business, paying attention to the service component and understanding that large scale means high level of responsibility.

Logo has become more balanced. The new font has a certain industrial character.

Corporate schedule, reflecting security through association with a camouflage pattern dec-dazl enhanced the individuality of visual image of the brand.

Rebranding helped to systematized style of subsidiaries companies logos signazh and navigation system on the production facilities and offices of the holding, and developed new design principles of presentation materials, promotional models, exhibition spaces and, of course, helicopters themselves.

The new corporate identity will help unify communications of holding companies under a single brand “Russian Helicopters”, associating with reliability and responsibility.

More info

Холдинг «Вертолёты России» объединяет два знаменитых конструкторских бюро Миля и Камова, пять вертолётных заводов и десять сервисных компаний по всей стране. Машины холдинга предназначены для работы в различных условиях — от спасательных операций на Северном полюсе до частных рейсов в пределах мегаполиса. Более 8500 вертолётов российского производства эксплуатируется в 100 странах мира.

Масштабный ребрендинг обусловлен изменениями стратегии продаж холдинга — всё большему числу покупателей нужны не готовые изделия, а комплексный подход, включающий как участие заказчика на этапах проектирования, так и высококвалифицированное сервисное и послепродажное обслуживание в течении всего цикла жизни техники. Необходимо определить и уточнить круг общих для всех подразделений холдинга ценностей, и транслировать их через обновлённый единый визуальный образ.

Первый этап работы заключался в анализе позиционирования и визуальной идентичности международных конкурентов холдинга. Это позволило избавиться от вторичных элементов стиля и сместить акценты в бренд-платформе.

В основу концепции корпоративной идентичности были взяты ценности: безопасность и надежность. Новый образ бренда теперь выражает идею профессионального бизнеса, уделяющего внимание сервисной составляющей и понимающего, что большие масштабы — это высокая ответственность.

Фирменный блок стал более уравновешенным. Новый шрифт обладает уверенным индустриальным характером.

Чтобы усилить индивидуальность визуального образа, разработана фирменная графика, отражающая защищенность через ассоциации с камуфляжным рисунком разл-дазл и пластикой логотипа.

В ходе ребрендинга к общему стилю приведены логотипы дочерних предприятий, сигнаж и системы навигации на производственных объектах и в офисах холдинга, разработаны новые принципы оформления презентационных материалов, рекламных макетов, выставочных мест и, конечно, самих вертолётов.

Новая корпоративная идентичность поможет объединить коммуникации холдинга в единый бренд «Вертолёты России», за которым стоят надёжность и ответственность.

Свернуть

«Вертолёты России»
Один из мировых лидеров вертолетостроения

Холдинг «Вертолёты России» объединяет два знаменитых конструкторских бюро Миля и Камова, пять вертолётных заводов и десять сервисных компаний по всей стране. Машины холдинга предназначены для работы в различных условиях — от спасательных операций на Северном полюсе до частных рейсов в пределах мегаполиса. Более 8500 вертолётов российского производства эксплуатируется в 100 странах мира.

Масштабный ребрендинг обусловлен изменениями стратегии продаж холдинга — всё большему числу покупателей нужны не готовые изделия, а комплексный подход, включающий как участие заказчика на этапах проектирования, так и высококвалифицированное сервисное и послепродажное обслуживание в течении всего цикла жизни техники. Необходимо определить и уточнить круг общих для всех подразделений холдинга ценностей, и транслировать их через обновлённый единый визуальный образ.

Первый этап работы заключался в анализе позиционирования и визуальной идентичности международных конкурентов холдинга. Это позволило избавиться от вторичных элементов стиля и сместить акценты в бренд-платформе.

В основу концепции корпоративной идентичности были взяты ценности: безопасность и надежность. Новый образ бренда теперь выражает идею профессионального бизнеса, уделяющего внимание сервисной составляющей и понимающего, что большие масштабы — это высокая ответственность.

Фирменный блок стал более уравновешенным. Новый шрифт обладает уверенным индустриальным характером.

Чтобы усилить индивидуальность визуального образа, разработана фирменная графика, отражающая защищенность через ассоциации с камуфляжным рисунком разл-дазл и пластикой логотипа.

В ходе ребрендинга к общему стилю приведены логотипы дочерних предприятий, сигнаж и системы навигации на производственных объектах и в офисах холдинга, разработаны новые принципы оформления презентационных материалов, рекламных макетов, выставочных мест и, конечно, самих вертолётов.

Новая корпоративная идентичность поможет объединить коммуникации холдинга в единый бренд «Вертолёты России», за которым стоят надёжность и ответственность.

Читать далее