Increasing elitism of knowledge and competition among universities for getting into the world rankings cause universities to rethink their development prospects. The history of Peter the Great Polytechnic University began in the nineteenth century when the industrial boom in the country has provoked the creation of new multi-sectoral educational institutions. Today, in the post-industrial era, the activities of the University focused on the convergence of science and technology. Campus SPbPU as a hundred years ago, remains a bustling center of engineering and scientific elite of the country, and with the construction of the new building, and launching fab lab, Technopark, engineering interdisciplinary centers, is becoming one of the points of growth of Russian science world-class competition.



The University — a living organism, so the necessary changes to its internal processes and approaches consistently led to the outside, communication shifts. The combination of the traditional succession of scientific knowledge and new interdisciplinary approach to the solution of applied problems, strengthening teamwork — these attributes are allowed us to formulate brand essence — the knowledge of high achievement.

In the process of rebranding Volga Volga renewed Polytech official symbols. Designers have developed a visual identity system includes the solemn, ordinary and simplified versions the coat of arms the University, solutions for co-branding with its certain institutions and departments, visual elements adapted for special media and special occasions, layouts for the full, short and informal names the University.

Launched brand platform will allow the Polytech’s designers team in future develop own promotional logo and website, which should provide a coherent and consistent shaping a new image of the largest technical University in Russia.

Hide

SPbPU
Rebranding of Polytech

Increasing elitism of knowledge and competition among universities for getting into the world rankings cause universities to rethink their development prospects. The history of Peter the Great Polytechnic University began in the nineteenth century when the industrial boom in the country has provoked the creation of new multi-sectoral educational institutions. Today, in the post-industrial era, the activities of the University focused on the convergence of science and technology. Campus SPbPU as a hundred years ago, remains a bustling center of engineering and scientific elite of the country, and with the construction of the new building, and launching fab lab, Technopark, engineering interdisciplinary centers, is becoming one of the points of growth of Russian science world-class competition.



The University — a living organism, so the necessary changes to its internal processes and approaches consistently led to the outside, communication shifts. The combination of the traditional succession of scientific knowledge and new interdisciplinary approach to the solution of applied problems, strengthening teamwork — these attributes are allowed us to formulate brand essence — the knowledge of high achievement.

In the process of rebranding Volga Volga renewed Polytech official symbols. Designers have developed a visual identity system includes the solemn, ordinary and simplified versions the coat of arms the University, solutions for co-branding with its certain institutions and departments, visual elements adapted for special media and special occasions, layouts for the full, short and informal names the University.

Launched brand platform will allow the Polytech’s designers team in future develop own promotional logo and website, which should provide a coherent and consistent shaping a new image of the largest technical University in Russia.

More info

Растущая элитарность знаний и конкуренция среди вузов за попадание в мировые рейтинги подталкивают университеты к переосмыслению своих перспектив развития. История Политехнического университета Петра Великого началась в позапрошлом веке, когда промышленный подъём в стране спровоцировал создание новых многофункциональных учебных заведений. Сегодня, в постиндустриальную эпоху, деятельность университета сфокусирована на конвергенции наук и технологий. Кампус СПбПУ, как и сотню лет назад, остаётся средоточением инженерной и научной элиты страны, а с открытием нового корпуса, появлением фаблаба, технопарка, межкафедральных научных центров, становится одной из точек роста и развития российской науки мирового уровня конкуренции.

Университет — живой организм, поэтому необходимые изменения в его внутренних процессах и подходах последовательно привели к внешним, коммуникационным сдвигам. Сочетание традиционной школы преемственности научных знаний и новый междисциплинарный подход к решению прикладных задач, внедрение командной работы — эти атрибуты позволили сформулировать суть бренда — «Знания высоких достижений».

В рамках ребрендинга Волга Волга обновила официальную символику. Дизайнеры разработали систему единого визуального образа, включащую в себя торжественную, обычную и упрощённую версии герба университета, решения для кобрендинга в рамках подразделений, отдельных институтов и кафедр, адаптировали визуальные элементы для специальных носителей и особых торжественных случаев, фирменные блоки для полного, краткого и неофициального названий университета.

Созданая платформа бренда позволит команде Политеха в будущем самостоятельно разработать промологотип и сайт, которые обеспечат согласованное и последовательное формирование нового облика крупнейшего технического университета России.

Свернуть

СПбПУ
Ребрендинг Политеха

Растущая элитарность знаний и конкуренция среди вузов за попадание в мировые рейтинги подталкивают университеты к переосмыслению своих перспектив развития. История Политехнического университета Петра Великого началась в позапрошлом веке, когда промышленный подъём в стране спровоцировал создание новых многофункциональных учебных заведений. Сегодня, в постиндустриальную эпоху, деятельность университета сфокусирована на конвергенции наук и технологий. Кампус СПбПУ, как и сотню лет назад, остаётся средоточением инженерной и научной элиты страны, а с открытием нового корпуса, появлением фаблаба, технопарка, межкафедральных научных центров, становится одной из точек роста и развития российской науки мирового уровня конкуренции.

Университет — живой организм, поэтому необходимые изменения в его внутренних процессах и подходах последовательно привели к внешним, коммуникационным сдвигам. Сочетание традиционной школы преемственности научных знаний и новый междисциплинарный подход к решению прикладных задач, внедрение командной работы — эти атрибуты позволили сформулировать суть бренда — «Знания высоких достижений».

В рамках ребрендинга Волга Волга обновила официальную символику. Дизайнеры разработали систему единого визуального образа, включащую в себя торжественную, обычную и упрощённую версии герба университета, решения для кобрендинга в рамках подразделений, отдельных институтов и кафедр, адаптировали визуальные элементы для специальных носителей и особых торжественных случаев, фирменные блоки для полного, краткого и неофициального названий университета.

Созданая платформа бренда позволит команде Политеха в будущем самостоятельно разработать промологотип и сайт, которые обеспечат согласованное и последовательное формирование нового облика крупнейшего технического университета России.

Читать далее