Vasileostrovskaya brewery produces 15 types of beer, cider and kvass. The brewery is characterized by own craft types, which could compete for the taste and quality with imported. The goal was to correct the logo, keeping its recognition and composition, and develop the concept of a unified visual image of the corporate brand.

Designers created simple and clear logo form, suitable for application on bottle labels. They removed the serifs from the font, small details and trembling outline, which hinder readability and scalability of the sign. Designers offered the color palette common with the color of beer, from cream to dark-burgundy, instead of one color solution.

The corporate pattern comprises the floral motifs of barley and hops, which are traditional for brewing and reflect the naturalness of Vasileostrovskaya brewery products. Series of corporate icons for packaging and navigation supports the graphics.

Designers have found the necessary balance — corporate identity emphasizes the loyalty to the traditions of craft brewing and at the same time looks modern and fresh.

Hide

Vasileostrovskaya Brewery
Restyling for producers of craft beer

Vasileostrovskaya brewery produces 15 types of beer, cider and kvass. The brewery is characterized by own craft types, which could compete for the taste and quality with imported. The goal was to correct the logo, keeping its recognition and composition, and develop the concept of a unified visual image of the corporate brand.

Designers created simple and clear logo form, suitable for application on bottle labels. They removed the serifs from the font, small details and trembling outline, which hinder readability and scalability of the sign. Designers offered the color palette common with the color of beer, from cream to dark-burgundy, instead of one color solution.

The corporate pattern comprises the floral motifs of barley and hops, which are traditional for brewing and reflect the naturalness of Vasileostrovskaya brewery products. Series of corporate icons for packaging and navigation supports the graphics.

Designers have found the necessary balance — corporate identity emphasizes the loyalty to the traditions of craft brewing and at the same time looks modern and fresh.

More info

«Василеостровская пивоварня» выпускает 15 сортов пива, квас и сидр ручной работы. Ассортимент пивоварни отличают собственные крафтовые сорта, соревнующиеся по вкусу и качеству с импортными. Компании потребовалось скорректировать логотип, сохранив узнаваемость и компоновку, и разработать концепцию единого визуального образа для корпоративного бренда.

Дизайнеры «Волги Волги» сделали форму логотипа простой и ясной, подходящей для нанесения на этикетки бутылок. Убрали засечки в шрифте, мелкие детали и «дрожащие» контуры, затрудняющие читабельность и масштабируемость знака. Вместо цветового решения в одну краску предложили палитру от сливочного до темно-бордового, перекликающуюся с цветом пива.

В фирменном узоре используются флористические мотивы ячменя и хмеля, традиционные для пивоварения и отражающие натуральность продуктов «Василеостровской пивоварни». Серия фирменных пиктограмм для упаковки и навигации поддерживает разработанную графику.

Дизайнеры выдержали необходимый баланс — фирменный стиль подчеркивает верность мировым традициям пивоварения и при этом выглядит современно и свежо.

Свернуть

Василеостровская пивоварня
Рестайлинг для производителей крафтового пива

«Василеостровская пивоварня» выпускает 15 сортов пива, квас и сидр ручной работы. Ассортимент пивоварни отличают собственные крафтовые сорта, соревнующиеся по вкусу и качеству с импортными. Компании потребовалось скорректировать логотип, сохранив узнаваемость и компоновку, и разработать концепцию единого визуального образа для корпоративного бренда.

Дизайнеры «Волги Волги» сделали форму логотипа простой и ясной, подходящей для нанесения на этикетки бутылок. Убрали засечки в шрифте, мелкие детали и «дрожащие» контуры, затрудняющие читабельность и масштабируемость знака. Вместо цветового решения в одну краску предложили палитру от сливочного до темно-бордового, перекликающуюся с цветом пива.

В фирменном узоре используются флористические мотивы ячменя и хмеля, традиционные для пивоварения и отражающие натуральность продуктов «Василеостровской пивоварни». Серия фирменных пиктограмм для упаковки и навигации поддерживает разработанную графику.

Дизайнеры выдержали необходимый баланс — фирменный стиль подчеркивает верность мировым традициям пивоварения и при этом выглядит современно и свежо.

Читать далее